

News Release

2019 IOWA FFA PARLIAMENTARY PROCEDURE CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

91st Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 15, 2019. Twelve chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place chapter for the event was the North Fayette Valley FFA Chapter at West Union. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Ryan Holthaus and Ms. Rachael Strong. The second place chapter for the event was the East Buchanan FFA Chapter at Winthrop. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Jon Doese.

Teams participating in this event were composed of five members organized to chair and act out parliamentary procedures. This event provides trained officers and informed members on the correct conduct of organization affairs with training in democratic affairs. The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure CDE was made possible with support from GROWMARK through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Parliamentary Procedure CDE are listed below.

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 15,400 student members as part of 242 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

Place FFA Member Name(s)		Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Isaiah Corbin, Kennedy Lape, Peyton Halverson, Kailee Ginger, and Brynn Gamm	West Union	Gold
2	Cole Bowden, Bethany Cook, Trey Johnson, Alexa Riniker, and Kaden Brockmeyer	Winthrop	Gold
3	Benjamin Moffitt, Kamden Moffitt, Megan Howard, Justin Robinson, and Mara Cosenza	Indianola	Gold
	Gillian Anderson, Kiki Connell, Drew Staudt, Joseph Nettleton, and Justin Heyer	Charles City	Gold

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Lanie Garrett, Shayla Harris, Madelyn Pulliam, Anna DeGroot, and Kristen Smith	Clarinda	Gold
Heidi Dornath, Christopher Meyer, Jaden Ahlrichs, Dylan Peterson, and Rachel Passow	Pocahontas	Gold
Carter Wagner, Reanna Obrecht, Alex Barrett, Reed Boardman, and Bobbie Schechinger	Harlan	Silver
Bryna Knoblock, Shawna Gerber, Isaac Knobloch, Korey Knoblock, and Sadie Feucht	Inwood	Silver
Kaila Findley, Paige Donnelly, Riley Reynolds, Joelle Grubbs, and Josie Sackett	Stuart	Silver
Averi Goodale, Janey Gingerich, Chancellor Thrasher, Austin Elizalde, and Isabel Morrison	West Liberty	Silver
Tyler Bowden, Lauren Erickson, Emily Knight, Carter Krichau, and Grant Kuehnast	Humboldt	Bronze
James Sprague, Andrew Van Nice, Sophie Crook, Alexis Moeller, and Brooklyn Horton	Muscatine	Bronze